Getting up on Blogging

4

Had a great discussion about the future of blogs, mobile, etc. with some incredibly smart people (Ben Slivka, Bill Valentine, Satoshi Nakajima and Kendra Vandermulen). They asked for an easy intro to blogging. A good questions. Here are some sites to look at:
* “Tong Family”:https://tongfamily.com. OK, a selfish announcement, you can see what the geeks are doing and their format. Also “Geek Fishing”:http://geekfishing.net is a place to find Steve Hooper, Bill Malloy, etc. and also “The Ludwigs”:http://www.theludwigs.com when his site comes back up. See the recently visited list on tongfamily too.
* “Blogger”:http://blogger.com. An easy way to get started. It’s free and you can try it.
* blo.gs and “blogdex.com”:http://www.blogdex.media.mit.edu and a “Google”:http://directory.google.com/Top/Computers/Internet/On_the_Web/Weblogs/Directories/ for weblog directories.
* “Movable Type”:http://movabletype.org. A fantastic tool if you are self hosting. Nice UI and feature set.
* “Daily Pundit”:http://dailypundit.com and “Command Post”:http://command-post.org are two community sites.
* “Joi Ito”:http://joi.ito.com/moblog/. The first mobile blogger. More like a photo gallery.

4 Replies to “Getting up on Blogging”

  1. also:
    random sampling on http://www.weblogs.com
    follow the blogrolls on weblogs that interest you.
    Rebecca Blood’s 10 Tips for a better weblog
    Think about *why* you want to start a weblog. Are you reading other weblogs already?
    moblogging and photoblogging are huge areas, lots of diversity there (not just Joi Ito, though he’s always trying new things)

Comments are closed.

© All Right Reserved