Don’t every drag and replace a folder

0

In the Mac, I just lost 10GB worth of data doing that. With Windows, when you “replace” a folder, it actually merges the contents together. With the Mac, it overwrites anything taht was there. Taht means once you do it that data is lost, lost. It doesn’t even go into the trash. You’ve been warned as “xvsxp.com”:http://www.xvsxp.com/files/copying.php points out. Sigh!

Powered by ScribeFire.